Edit  Delete

Articles > TT > TT2016 Superstock race results

TT2016 Superstock race results

  • PUBLISHED TUE 20:31, 7 JUN 2016
  • |
  • UPDATED TUE 18:10, 21 FEB 2017
  • |

Superstock results from Monday 6th June on the Isle of Man TT course

  1. #4 Ian Hutchinson (BMW S1000RR)
  2. #12 Dean Harrison +28 seconds (Kawasaki ZX10R)
  3. #3 James Hillier +2 (Kawasaki ZX10R)
  4. #9 Michael Rutter +30 (BMW S1000RR)
  5. #7 Gary Johnson +3 (BMW S1000RR)
  6. #1 John McGuinness +9 (Honda Fireblade)
  7. #10 Conor Cummins +29 (Honda Fireblade)
  8. #8 William Dunlop +38 (Kawasaki ZX10R)
  9. #15 David Johnson +6 (BMW S1000RR)
  10. #2 Steve Mercer +16 (Honda Fireblade)
(timings are approximate)

A wonderful race for Hutchy who led from the front and was increasing his lead by a couple of seconds here and there over Michael Dunlop who retired at the pitstop at the end of lap 2 with problems with his gearshift. Hutchy extended his lead to eventually win the race by almost 30 seconds. He's now won two TT races this week as he also won Supersport 1 earlier today. By contrast it was a sad day for Dunlop who not only failed to finish this race but subsequently discovered he had been disqualified from 2nd place in this morning's supersport 1 race, due to a technical infringment by his team.

< Use this Send button to send this page to a friend in a private Facebook message

Further down the leaderboard it was perhaps a little disappointing for McGuinness fans to see him finishing just 6th but what a scorcher of a day for the Birmingham-based Michael Rutter who ended the 4-lap race in 4th place.

The first 12 places are all awarded silver replicas of the original TT trophy; the next 25 receive bronze replicas.
No racing tomorrow (Tuesday) but Wednesday will see Supersport, Lightweight (supertwins), and the TT-Zero (electric) races.


Please share if you found this article useful

Like our Facebook Page

Other articles