Edit  Delete

Articles > TT > TT2016 Superbike race results

TT2016 Superbike race results

  • PUBLISHED SAT 12:51, 4 JUN 2016
  • |
  • UPDATED TUE 18:09, 21 FEB 2017
  • |

Saturday 4th June on the Isle of Man TT course

  1. #6 Michael Dunlop (BMW S1000RR)
  2. #4 Ian Hutchinson +19.064 seconds (BMW S1000RR)
  3. #1 John McGuinness +54.175 (Honda Fireblade)
  4. #5 Peter Hickman +17.453 (Kawasaki ZX10R)
  5. #12 Dean Harrison +24.945 (Kawasaki ZX10R)
  6. #9 Michael Rutter +30.306 (BMW S1000RR)
  7. #15 David Johnson +16.228 (Norton)
  8. #2 Bruce Anstey +9.506 (Honda RCV213)
  9. #7 Gary Johnson +10.587 (BMW S1000RR)
  10. #13 Lee Johnston +0.91 (Kawasaki ZX10R)
A first-race-of-the-festival thriller here on the island in perfect weather conditions and glorious sunshine. Dunlop led the race from the start on corrected time and was pulling out a handful of seconds over second-placed Ian Hutchinson for the first three laps although Hutchy regained some of them in laps five and six.

< Use this Send button to send this page to a friend in a private Facebook message

However the top three retained their positions throughout the race and Peter Hickman took 4th place at the end of lap five from Dean Harrison. Bruce Anstey had a relatively slow start dropping to 11th position but recovered several places to finish his race in 8th place on the MotoGP-derived Honda RCV213, the V4-engined machine.

(Timings are approximate)


Please share if you found this article useful

Like our Facebook Page

Other articles